Support

Search
Article

Closing your account

« Go Back

Information

 
Description

Deciding to cancel

We are sad to hear that you want to close your account, but we understand that nothing lasts forever. Before you cancel your account though, we suggest you take a moment to think about why is it that you are cancelling and whether there is something we can help with.  If you have concerns about your account and want to discuss these with someone, please call us on 1800 800 099, Option 2.

Initiating the closure

We recommend taking a backup of any data you may have with us before your accounts are closed. A quick browse of our Knowledge Base will return methods of exporting emails from an email client such as Outlook and how to use a FTP Client to retrieve your website please remember if your website is database driven, it's good practise to take a backup of your database with you.

Once that’s done, you can proceed with cancelling your account. There are a couple of ways to do this:

  • If you are using the new Console, you can initiate closure by navigating to the Account tab, and then selecting Cancel Services from the options on the right hand side. You can then select which of your services you wish to cancel.

For customers still using our MCAM platform, you can:

 

Attachment 
Attachment 
Attachment 
Feedback

Was this article helpful?

   
Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255